An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sweet as cherry pie...

Well apple, strawberry and blackberry crumble to be precise!

Busy day yesterday doing the usual boring house stuff, including clearing out wardrobes in preparation for the new ones getting fitted on Wedneday (woo hoo!)

Still, had a nice meal to look forward to in the evening as we'd been invited to hubbie's sisters for dinner along with 4 other friends and what a lovely time we had. Champagne, followed by gin followed by wine! And the food was excellent too! :)

As I didn't have the chance to take a blip during the day I thought I might blip E's lovely dining table all beautifully set but after 2 glasses of champagne on an empty stomach, the thought slipped my mind and by the time I remembered, the table, the food and the drink had been demolished.

All that was left was some of the delicious crumble and so that is my blip. It was the perfect end to a perfect meal with good friends and family where laughter had been the order of the night. Good times! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.