An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Windows to the soul...

Well I was really organised with my blip today and took a pic of a little polystyrene egg that my lad had decorated at school. I know that it was really his additional support needs assistant who decorated it but he chose the colours and design and was very proud of it, so of course I'm as proud as he is!

But (there's always a but isn't there!) while he watched me photograph his egg, I took the opportunity to snap some pics of him and in the end I couldn't resist this pic of him as my blip.

He is growing so fast and changing on a daily basis and I wanted to remember this moment as he sat there this Easter Sunday looking puzzled as to why I was taking so many pictures of his egg!

Tomorrow his egg will be put carefully away in my little box of childhood treasures. When I bring it out next year it will look exactly the same. I wonder how he will look then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.