Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

All Rise

9.30 a.m. St Pauls Church, Off Deptford High Street, South East London.

An early start today as I ventured towards Greenwich. Sadly, it seemed I wasn't early enough today as tourists were already swarming over the place by Ten O'Clock. Personally, I preferred this to anything I took today. Possibly, because the smog had enveloped London and the sky had taken on a weak blue haze, which isn't much use for colour or monochrome photography.

Which is why I settled for taking Hipstamatic shots on my phone and this image taken in the courtyard of St Pauls Church which is a wonderful example of baroque architecture, apparently (I take that from Simon Jenkins book Thousand Best Churches). And this poster reminded me of those classic Metro-Land Transport Posters. which I greatly admire.

I was more impressed with the Hipstamtic version I posted on Instagram which seems to have a shaft of light in the shape of a cross. Divine intervention of stroke of luck? I'll let you decide...

Happy Easter x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.