My Angle

By myangle

The resting couple

On the one hand I hate photographing people on the sly, but on the other hand I have no choice. I am just not the kind of person who approaches random strangers and asks to take their photo.

I decided to spare blipland a photo of the beer in my fermenter bubbling away today, or a shot of my putting the roof back on the cab of my Land Rover. That I will save for another day.

Before I did any of that I went for a drive along the waterfront (as usual!) and took this shot. There were quite a few people around and I had half a mind to set the camera up on the tripod and just click as they walked past. I chickened out. Maybe tomorrow.

I wonder what today has in store for me. My supervisor told me that the boss is coming down to have a chat with me. He claims not to know what it is about but I suspect otherwise. The fact that it has been two days and I am still waiting tells me that (a) it isn't going to be a friendly chat and (b) the boss is probably taking his time so he can approach it correctly. I have decided not to be confrontational even though every fibre of my being is saying otherwise. As of next week I have 18 months left.

Bigger picture. That is what I keep telling myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.