My Angle

By myangle

Wellington Point

Thanks for all the comments yesterday. I will endeavour to reply to all sometime between now and tomorrow. I am sometimes a bit amazed at which images turn out to be popular on my blip. I wouldn't have picked that one.

Today I stopped by at Wellington Point on my way home from My Father-in-Law's. It isn't a place that I visit very often even though it is really only a 1o minute drive away.

I was spoilt for choice when it came to a blip today. I will have to go back and take some time to photograph the place from different angles. Jo chose this image because I was undecided which to use out of three possibilities. Coming back at sunset, sunrise or moonrise might be an option for the future.

I took a photo similar to this a while back and I am now wishing I had recorded what I did with it in Photoshop. It was my intention to get the same sort of effect with this but I have fallen short. In the end I was over correcting the image and went back a few steps.

As I mentioned I went to my Father-in-Law's house this morning. Jo had arranged for a Blue Care nurse to come out to do some paperwork so that we can start getting someone in to help Dad shower and get dressed. He isn't all that difficult to deal with but his carer (his son, and brother-in-law to me) Andy is wanting a bit of a break. It all went very well and when all the paperwork was filled in the nurse took dad for a shower. Andy and I stayed right out of the way even though we wanted to help.

Dad is going to have to get used to strangers coming in to help with his daily routine. It is the only way we will be able to keep him out of a nursing home which is something he has always been against. His dementia is getting worse and his care needs are getting more and more complex as time goes by so it is a good thing that we are putting things in place to make it easier for all in the future.

I hope today is busier at work than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.