recycled energy

By ryanstyle

I took this picture just after midnight
while I was on my way to catch
the last train back home.

The blur of the cars made me think
about how some things may appear
to be blurry and uncertain in some
people's lives due to unnecessary
blocks -- especially emotional ones.

It is my devout belief people will
be much happier and more prone
to love itself if they let go of their
doubts and fears in order to
permit the grandeur of life and
all its magical manifestations
enter their lives.

In the demonstration of this evidence
some have called it religion.
This is not a coincidence.
Would you like to try?

Connect to the sky --
future lovers ride;
their ambitions high.
Would you like to try?
Let me be your guide!
Put aside your pride.
Future lovers hide
love inside their eyes

In the evidence of
its brilliance...

Not controlled by time,
Future lovers shine for eternity
in a world that's free.
Put away your past.
Love will never last
if you're holding on
to a dream that's gone.

I'm gonna tell you about love.
Would you like to try?


-- Future Lovers, Madonna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.