I am rosco

By iamrosco

Nothing left to give (be stolen)

Walking back from some Friday night drinks and we come across this sad looking ex-vehicle. It reminded me of my Marchmont days, where bikes would be stripped of their parts with each passing day, if not just taken altogether. Although I must admit to borrowing a tandem once. Come on, it was about 4 or 5am and the tandem was just sitting against the wall of the entry corridor to the flat. I'd (we'd) never ridden one before, and we were sure to bring it back - which we did. Well, I did anyway. I lost my riding companion just half way down the block, although I only noticed when I passed her on the second lap.

Back to today, and later on we took in the farmers market to pick up some of those lovely venison pies - yum yum - and some other meats/cheeses/baked goods. Not to forget the obscenely large hog roast roll for lunch, that was messy but delicious. It seems the farmers market gets very generous when the weather is a bit crappy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.