I am rosco

By iamrosco

The flower girl

Easter Sunday - if ever there is a perfect time for a roast lunch this is surely it. So it was a trip to the Roseleaf for lunch with the flower girl and her entourage.

From a prompt half 12 start, through to the bill just before 7 (I think), I had a great time and was left in no doubt that we had gotten ourselves the right girl for the job. On the day when all eyes are supposed to be on us, I can think of no one better* to steal as much attention away from myself and L as possible - we are not lime-lighty people. I am certain she will do a fantastic job.

I don't even know where the time went, but everything was great - our roast, her Monster Munch, the drinks (a good selection of gins), the affogato, it all went down a treat. And next time she's having what L had - turns out the homemade banoffee waffles were a revelation!

Quote of the day:
While in the pub, flower girl says "This feels like my home."

Great to catch up with the entourage too, hope tomorrow goes ok without any throbbing heads



* both in terms of who, and being equipped to do so

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.