Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Has anyone ever seen a Gideon?

Who are the f**king Gideons? Ever met one, no! Ever seen one, no! But they're all over the f**king world, putting Bibles in hotel rooms! Every one of them: "This Bible was placed here by a Gideon." When? I've been here all day and I ain't seen sh*t! I saw the housekeeper come and go, I saw the minibar guy come and go, I've never laid eyes on a f**king Gideon! What are they, ninjas? Where are they? Where are they from? Gidea? Who the f**k are these people?!

I'm gonna capture a Gideon. Yeah, I'm gonna make that my hobby. I'll call up the front desk one day and say, "Uh, I don't seem to have a Bible in my room."


Bill Hicks RIP.


A shot taken while lying in my hotel room unable to sleep at about 1 o'clock this morning. I did have a nice shot of the hotel bar which I was desperate to use with the following quote:

This hotel bar is full of people,
The piano man is really laying it down,
The old bartender is as high as a steeple,
So why tonight should I wear a frown?


Which G would certainly have got and I suspect a few others would have too. Unfortunately it transpired that the shot was taken pre midnight and I didn't want to cheat.

A perfectly adequate hotel, if a tad basic. It was clean and comfortable. The trip was worthwhile to, but I'm certainly glad to have made it home in time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.