will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Not a flower shot

So, a glorious Easter Monday (when does that ever happen?), and as every year I recall going with my dad to Goodwood, standing in a freezing grandstand watching Jim Clark cornering on two wheels of a Lotus Cortina, battling with the Galaxies and Falcons, followed by packs of Minis all flipping sideways to corner.

C is sitting outside with her favourite occupation; going through the last few months' Vogues, Tatlers, Harpers etc etc cutting bits out to put in her inspiration books. It keeps her quiet and gives me time to do some pics.

I'm on my way round the house looking for something colourful and ignore the tulips several times because I don't do flower shots, but the colours draw me back again and again, so I start sodding about with flash and movement and end up with about forty useless messes. But I quite like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.