John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

Not in the plan....

I know many people like to go shopping on a Bank Holiday. I don't.

At home I am blessed with ultra fast (50mbs) broadband fibre-optic delivered. Cable goes nowhere near the office so it has to be ADSL2. A couple of weeks ago we left BT for Talktalk.

When I phoned BT to break the bad news they asked "Why are you leaving us - price or service?" "Both" I said, "and for example I have been hanging on this line waiting for you to answer for 33 minutes! Whereas Talktalk answer in 45 seconds.".

Anyway, after a couple of weeks BT cancel all the codes on their modem. Fair enough. But I found no broadband today, and if it is like that tomorrow morning - in a week with a Bank Holiday AND a Royal Wedding - it would make life fairly impossible.

So off to the computer store to be greeted by this cheery face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.