Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

BOLTON BY BUS

Very quiet around the town today, I thought there might have been a band playing on the Grove but it seems that all starts next week once the May bank holiday arrives. I decided to hop on an old double decker bus from the fifties and travel over to Bolton Abbey station where the local enthusiast have put on a Thomas the Tank Engine weekend. The ride was very bumpy but I did get the wind in my hair & flies in my teeth. The children at the station were all smiles so from that you can only surmise that the past few days have been a roaring success, improved know doubt with the glorious weather. I could have Blipped a number of train photos but have selected this one as it gives a sort of vintage look to the day which I think the coach deserved (I did try to capture some from the top of the bus I was in but the ride was so rough they all look out of focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.