Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Neighbourly demarcation

The ongoing saga of this infernal job continues. Things came to a head today and I was forced to lay down the law with the client, pointing out that I'm going away next week for a few days and that finished artwork needs to get to the printer sufficiently ahead of that to allow for handling any queries or problems which the printer may encounter. Wrapping things up on Friday is now agreed between us -- but there's still a good deal of outstanding material which makes that difficult to achieve.

So the day went more on sorting out the client than on getting much work done. I did manage to blip a few bits while I was down at the local shop stocking up the fridge with designer fuel, and I even set aside a while to play around with one of the images of the day, having a bit of fun in the process.

Beginning with this unpromising original i arrived at this psychedelic end-result. Actually, I was torn between using that instead of this, only settling for this one (seen around the corner from the shop) (a) because I uploaded it first and would have confused everyone in Blipland by immediately changing it, (b) because it makes a change from all the recent abstract, tabletop, close-up, or round-the-house stuff, and (c) because I was really taken by the stark separation between these neighbouring territories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.