Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

New lavender

Things haven't got any better with the ongoing job. Despite constant nagging on my part, the client still hasn't passed on all the material necessary to finalise the artwork, and it's looking increasingly as if I'll be working right up to the last minute before I head off next week for my little break in the South of France.

Enough about that, though, since I'm sure it's all getting very boring to read about at this stage. I'd done all I could by 10.30 or so, and the rest of the day was a bit of a waste. I daren't venture any further away than the front garden in case the client actually woke up to reality, and I braved the gusts of wind to get up close and personal with the new growth of lavender. It's wonderfully refershing to catch the fragrance as I walk past or brush against it -- but that's all to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.