Spring has sprung

It was 5.00 am by the time I got to bed, after a productive work session. I took a chance and didn't set the alarm, relying on the old reliable body clock to kick in -- which it did, at 9.30. I had some final preparation to make for the music group session (my turn to do the 30-minute presentation at the end today). That was all nicely sorted with time to spare, so I turned to the demon job. Things went well, I got twice as much done as I thought I would, and I left for my weekly music fix with a clear conscience.

It was a good session, the presentation went down well, and a few of us went across the road to the Merrion Inn for one drink and a nicely relaxed chat afterwards. On the way across, we were all struck by the sudden arrival of cherry blossoms and daffodils and crocuses: the new growth combined with a pleasant, mild, sunny day added to the euophoria of the mussic and put us all in fine form.

I had to pick up clothes from the dry cleaners before 6.00, and was a bit concerned about traffic on the way because of the Ireland-England rugby international in Croke Park. I only watched the first twenty minutes or so, and only accidentally caught the 14-13 result just after the match finished.

After that it was time for a quick bite to eat and then a trip upstairs to 'the office' to put the finishing touches to the last magazine page I can get to the client before winging my way to Lisbon. Tomorrow morning will be spent gathering everything together for the printer, after which I'm going on strike. It's been yet another week of madness. The break in Lisbon will be very, very welcome.

LATER EDIT -- SUNDAY AFTERNOON
============================
At last I've filled in that recent unsightly gap and I've back-blipped Thursday the 19th and Friday the 20th of February. Nothing blipped yet for today, but that will hopefully happen later this evening or tonight (Sunday, I mean).

Why not take a look at those two gap fillers while you're here. Go on, you know you want to!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.