It Started Down Under

By dirk

Dinner Date

Today my girlfriend and I organized a nice dinner for her parents and her sister with partner. After we all went to the birthday party of twin cousins, my girl and I went back home earlier and started working on the appetizers.

After we had finished the appetizers (3 different small dishes including pineapple, mascarpone, waldorf salad and more) we started preparing the main dish: spaghetti carbonara. I was shocked by the amount of cream and cheese that goes into that dish! It tasted wonderful though.

And for dessert we prepared lemon bavarois with a finish of whipped cream and jellybean Easter eggs. All in all the dinner date was quite successful; despite the fact that afterwards everyone was stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.