It Started Down Under

By dirk

Barbecue #2

Today I had to play the piano and sing at a 50th anniversary wedding in Spoordonk. It was quite cool in the church at the hottest moment of the day.

After this wedding anniversary I went home, where I sat down to talk with some family that came by and together with my girlfriend I had a look at the photoalbum I'm putting together.

At the end of the afternoon we cycled to Goirle where we were expected for another family barbecue; this time with my girl's family and grandmothers. Again I ate too much, but it all tasted so good!

After my girl and I had brought the grandmothers back home, we had a discussion about the children next door (being annoying as they were shouting at us from over the fence) and then I got on my bicycle to go back home after a long Easter weekend full of fun and food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.