Walk with me

By OutandAbout

University of East London (that was)

Today's stroll took 45 minutes, which included talking to people I know and trying to explain that I was endeavouring to walk 30 minutes each day WITHOUT stopping!! :))

This building, up until about four years ago, used to be the Adminstration and classroom block for the University of East London. The University has now moved to Stratford and the Docklands to make way for 2,000 new homes (flats and houses) to be built on the campus grounds. The Admin block is a listed building so, thankfully, it could not be knocked down; however, expensive luxury flats have been constructed inside.

The outside has been cleaned and the gardens restored and I must say that it does look good and I'm pleased that part of Barking's history still remains, somewhat, intact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.