An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Salisbury Crags

Hubby and I were in Edinburgh today on a flying visit. Sadly it was for business rather than pleasure and once again we left frustrated that we didn't have more time to explore and enjoy our capital city.

On the bright side, since starting blipping my camera is more or less welded to me so I was at least able to grab a few pics...one or two glimpses of the Castle as we drove past as well as the Grassmarket and a couple of shots looking up High Street towards St Giles.

In the end I chose this pic of the Salisbury Crags as my blip, mainly because the sight of the Crags never ceases to amaze and surprise me when I see them in such close proximity to the urban landscape.

Being a Weegie it is expected that I will crack jokes at Edinburgh's expense and in the company of my Edinburgh friends I usually do....but if the truth be known I love Edinburgh and its proud and colourful history.....but especially because for all the times I have been in Edinburgh, I don't remember it ever raining! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.