Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Carla shows a mild interest in the trophy

Cats can always help you to get things in proportion. I came home from the Photographic Society tonight with this trophy. I won it for the colour Print of the Year. I was also awarded the silver plate for most points in the Open (beginners) competition. Unfortunately my name was spelled incorrectly, so the plate has been returned to the engraver (who just happened to be the pub we go to after the meeting!!)

I wasn't sure how to light this piece of pottery for a photo, and I was tired, so I popped it beside Carla and waited for her to investigate. She just about opened her eyes, raised her head, sniffed the bowl and........................you've guessed - she went straight back to sleep.

Night, night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.