creative lenna

By creativelenna

something simple

This morning I walked out into the backyard with our pups Asia and Chloe. When I rounded the corner I noticed a branch from one of our Live Oaks had fallen on the table, which still had the Guatemalan cloth that was rummaged out of one of my fabric bins laid on top of it. My sister and her family had come over for a cookout before heading back home to Connecticut a few nights ago and I wanted to spruce up the table and make it more presentable for dinner. Now it was empty except for that branch.

Of course I had grabbed my camera on the way outside with the dogs (is it permanently attached??). I thought the morning light on the branch was really interesting, so I had to take this simple photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.