Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

A beautiful view of a friendly city

This is a composite of five photos beautifully stitched together by a new free program that I installed on my computer.

The view from the eighth floor of Veteran's Hospital in Portland, Oregon is nothing short of amazing, even on less-than-optimal days (Note the rain squall on the left), but I don't have a wide enough lens on my camera to capture and share it.

Every few weeks I drive a friend up and back 4 1/2 hours each way with a few hours in Portland, and this time I came prepared to cover this view with exposures. The resulting composite is roughly 6,000 pixels square from a 14MP point-and-shoot, and I do hope you can see the full-resolution version!

The trip is because my friend is not currently able to drive to his needed exams and treatments, and I take it as a day off from my regular duties, which while leaving me physically exhausted from what often is a 16-17 hour day, also leaves me spiritually rejuvenated.

So, life is good, and I get to be greeted at home by my sweet wife.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.