Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

The Lawn

It's been a rainy winter this year, and the grass has grown well.

Of course, my new fascination with a photo-stitching program has me taking multiple photos to get the effect that I used to get with a fish eye lens.

This picture has a purpose though, and that is to remind me as I skip off to a men's retreat tomorrow that everything will be waiting for me when I get back.

The grass is tall, though not as tall as it appears here from this low angle. The plum tree just left of the garden cabin needs a major branch sawed off due to its being hollowed out over the years. And all my other dailies will be waiting, hopefully patiently for a renewed me to return.

No phone? No internet? Can I do it for a day? We'll see!

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.