Views of my world

By rosamund

Evening Sunshine

I was so lucky to be able to enjoy a whole day in the glorious sunshine today. We were having an ECO day at work to celebrate the launch of our green flag and parents were volunteering to come in and help make wire art, mosaics, painted tiles and general gardening. I took the opportunity to have a day away from my desk and spent it in the garden with the parents and some staff. I opted for mosaic making and completed 2 nice boards, they just need a wee grout and polish. Unfortunately I got a wee bit sunburnt (freya98) but I thoroughly enjoyed the day.

We had been able to source biodegradable balloons for a balloon launch which was the highlight of the day, I was the one releasing them so couldn't take a photo personally but the image of all those coloured spheres soaring aloft into the clear blue sky will stay in my minds eye for some time to come.

On the way home I bought a couple of deck chairs which the children put to good use whilst dining al fresco, it was such a beautiful evening I just had to treat myself to a wee glass of pinot grigio as the sun went down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.