Views of my world

By rosamund

Buddies

He's back! My sweet boy came home today and he is utterly exhausted having had a splendid time kayaking, canoeing, doing the high ropes, scavenger hunt and a team challenge. When asked to sum it up in one word he chose 'challenging', I asked him to sum up being home but he says it's so awesome he can't describe it in just one word.

Despite Freya's expression she has missed him terribly, they have always been close and it's nice that as teenagers they still are when it really matters. The bickering and squabbling is just what siblings do I suppose. (My aunt and uncle will be laughing or spitting tea over their computers on reading that, as would my brother if he ever came on blip).

Carlos is out tonight so it's just us chickens; a Chinese feast, profiteroles and Harry Potter movie are the order of the day, all snuggled up on one big sofa. We have the whole weekend to relax as a family, I'm so looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.