Views of my world

By rosamund

Colours

Woke up too early with a bit of a cough and a headache but I couldn't get back to sleep. Had a quick trip down Kempcok Street for some essentials - paracetamol, coffee & irn bru for Carlos, before heading to the west end where the kids and I had appointments to get our eyes tested.

I always find the opticians quite stressful, especially trying to choose new frames. I went to the place where you should go to for such things which means you have to choose 2 pairs of frames so it's double torture. I'm feeling old and decrepit as I actually had to get my first pair of varifocals and i'm only thirty flipping nine! The optician advised it was best to do it while there wasn't a huge difference between the long and short prescriptions so it's a good time to give it a go. The children both have 20/20 vision so it was only new specs for me.

After the opticians Carlos took us out for some delicious Lunner (our favourite meal), at the Italian Bistro on Great Western Road, it was lovely just relaxing together. Everyone (except me) had a snooze in the car on the way home, we had a quick stop in Tesco and Freya got lots of new clothes for her trip to Italy in a few weeks. We're having a girlie evening with trashy tv and nail painting. I'm planning an early night and maybe even a long lie too. Hope I feel a bit better tomorrow, I've had my cough too long and I'm getting bored now, might have to take it to the doc's if it doesn't clear up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.