Views of my world

By rosamund

Sundown

I actually watched the sun go down this evening before I went to knitting.

After a good day at work Carlos took Freya and I out for dinner to Cafe Bongio in Inverkip. We had a lovely relaxed meal then I dropped them home and hung about the Kempock Street car park waiting for the sun to go down. It was actually quite cold so i took a few photos then went on in to Once A Sheep. I missed the pink streaks which came later but I loved the golden glow on the water from this shot.

Had a good night at knitting, I got the needles and yarn to finish a project I have been working on for 13 months and bought a gorgeous new book which Karen got in last week and I have had my eye on. It is called Art in Felt and Stitch by an amazing Scottish textile artist called Moy Mackay and it is just stunning. I can't wait to try some techniques but think I might end up wanting an embroidery sewing machine, unless I can get mine to do free stitching. The possibilities are endless, its so exciting.

Noah comes home tomorrow, can't wait to hear of his adventures, I'm sure he's had a ball!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.