Views of my world

By rosamund

Struggle

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

It was a real struggle to get out of bed at 5 this morning as I've been staying up too late all week. The dawn chorus and the thought that I might miss a good shot is still enough though to force me up and out!

I tried going up the Lyle Hill for my sunrise shot but it wasn't as good a vantage point as I might be in a few weeks time. I had allowed plenty of time though and hot-footed it down to the Esplanade. It was too early for boats but the changing clouds and seagulls having mussels for breakfast gave me something to watch. You may be wondering where the seagulls are in the photo but I've learned that no seagull is better than a misplaced seagull.

I wasn't feeling too thrilled about the day ahead but an esteemed colleague, true friend and loyal blipper has just arranged to come and visit this afternoon to see our Woodland Wonders and talk about the Early Years Collaborative so that will be fab!

After that I will be mostly sleeping!

Have a great Friday blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.