Views of my world

By rosamund

Lacy

Made a lacy vase at pottery tonight, it was a bit tricky but it's turned out pretty well so far. I also glazed my pot from week one so after its been fired again it will be finished. My big bowl has still to have its first firing and tonight's vase will have to be tidied up and smoothed off next week, then a week to dry then I can add some colour. I hope to use a kind of colour was glaze that gives a deeper colour in the impressions of the lace than on the surface and really emphasises the detail and textures.

Sunrise is at 5.47am tomorrow so alarm set for 5. Scouted out couple of locations on the way home as I struggled to get an interesting shot last week as there were no clouds in the sky and I don't want to get caught out again. I doubt it will be a cloudless sky tomorrow but I might try one of my new spots for a wee change and an alternative Clyde view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.