Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Groundskeepers

This is one of our groundskeepers. There are two of them, and they usually get along together quite well, but today I witnessed a sparring match after I'd finished taking pictures. By the time I fetched my camera again it was all over.

They do a pretty good job of keeping our small lawn trimmed, and don't seem to be interested in eating any valuable plants. If they touch my trilliums I will have to take drastic action. It probably wouldn't be a good idea to try to grow lettuce.

Miss Annie is either unaware of the rabbits' presence or chooses to ignore them -- I think it's the latter, since she does enjoy an occasional snack of the little presents they leave in the grass.

I'm sure the coyotes will keep the rabbit population under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.