Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Wedding Feast?

I was puzzled when I saw this unusual combination on the kitchen counter just before C left for her choir rehearsal. Scottish oatcakes (Nairn's) and marmalade, French cheese, and licorice spiced tea. I was afraid it was my dinner, until she told me it something to eat while she watches The Wedding on my iMac (the screen is a lot bigger than her laptop's).

She's getting up at 2:00 a.m. to watch the coverage in real time. I wonder how many women in the USA will be tuning in. Of course, it'll only be 5 a.m. on the east coast.

I'm quite sure there'll be a lot fewer men than women watching, and Dagwood Bumstead would be horrified by that snack.

Edit

I forgt to explain the Welsh connections. Two of the hymn tunes are Welsh -- Blaenwern (one of my favorites), and Cwm Rhondda. Also, the royal harpist, who will be playing at the wedding, is Welsh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.