SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Lost in Leaves

[largish]

Again I found myself struggling to choose an image to blip... none seemed what I wanted. As you may or may not have noticed, with the exception of a rusty door in last fridays blip I have been color free all week. Seemed a shame to stop now so I looked for monochromaticability in todays images.

On the verge of giving up, going to bed and backblipping tomorrow I came across this image of the new leaves on the trees. The effect may be lost on reducing the 18mp original to blip or flickr sizes but dark branches of varying thickness and the leaves like stars in the milky way mesmerized me...

Perhaps I just need to sleep now... Yes, thats probably the case.

[update Friday night: Yesterday my wife mentioned this blip to me when I showed her yesterday self portrait that she hadnt yet seen... this blip was described as "shit"... and I guess as it has 16 views and 0 comments that people agree :-) at the time of posting I quite liked the image because the 18 mega-pixel original zooming in and out on a 1920x1080 display I quite liked... all the detail of the budding leaves etc... obviously I should have known that it wouldnt show like that in a blip entry... in fact looking up at the entry text above I think I knew it at the time... I think that [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=1109202&month=4&year=2011]saturdays[/url] blip of trees in the mist was much better for the trees challenge (though that one is another that needs to be really large for full detail and effect) but out of sheer masochistic bloody mindedness I am going to enter this one anyways...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.