Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Peaches and cream

Many years ago Yorkshire Life gave me this azalea for my birthday which is in the middle of next month. The flowers are at their best at the moment, perhaps a month earlier than when I first received it. I thought I'd take its photo before the flowers go over.

Really it should have been a studio photo today but I clean forgot, so immersed was I in hanging pictures and beginning to get things sorted out. We're back to it tomorrow and I've several things I need to saort tonight so I will have to catch up with commenting later. Thank you for those who've kept sending me encouraging comments - it's good to get your messages.

p.s my photos did well in yesterdays photo club competition, 2nd and 6th out of 23 entries. I suspect the entries were lower than usual because, at a previous meeting, our speakers interpretation of `pictorial' seems to have added to the confusion about what was required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.