The vanishing act of Esme Lennox

Last Monday was World Book Night (Here in the UK and in the USA, Ireland and Germany) and our book group has established a tradition of celebrating and giving away copies of our chosen book on a Saturday event in our local chapel. This year Ann chose `The vanishing act of Esme Lennox'. It will be interesting to hear feedback around the village. The event was a success for those that attended, but we definitely had more cakes than people this year.

An early start for me in the morning as I was going to help out at the adjudication event for the Photographic Alliance of GB. After doing my spell checking off entries we had the opportunity to see the scores announced in the main hall. There were lots of people there from all over the country and as I was at the back it was fairly impossible to see the quality of the images that were being awarded the marks. Still, it did give me chance to find out what the process was all about and to decide if it's something I want to do in the future. It seems you need to get on the list at least a year in advance of submitting. All I can say is that if I ever did it I don't think I'd want to sit in a hall waiting for all my image results to be announced (they don't assess individuals panels of photographs) - far too nerve wracking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.