Less than 24 hours...

At lunchtime, I hopped down to The Mall and Buckingham Palace to see how the decorations were progressing. There were huge crowds of tourists and tut (pens with the princes on, tea towels with the happy couple's image, flags, telephone boxes...). I like the big flags - very festive.

I'm not going to any wedding-themed parties and I'm not a royalist, but I like the happy atmosphere. I may or may not try to venture into the centre tomorrow to catch a glimpse of confetti. It might be rude not to seeing as I live so close.

I cycled home with Fred today and ate at a new restaurant, Rocca, in Dulwich to celebrate another long weekend. The food and wine were absolutely delicious and we will be going back. It's nice to find a good restaurant not too far from home that has such tasty fare and doesn't cost the earth.

Happy long weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.