Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Heh Heh Heh ....Fire

There is something about fire that is just entrancing. As we have been having some very pleasant (i.e. Not rain filled) evenings we decided to get the fire bowl out and sit round it with a beer

As always happens in these situations I ended up inhaling smoke, closely followed by s coughing fit as I got too close, but I was inspired to try and take some photos. Using my new found skills (????) from the course I tried a few different ways to capture the fire and got some cool photos.

This one is not one of the best I have, but I love the sparks as the waste wood catches and starts to burst open. The image alone evokes the sensory memory of the smell of the sap burning and the noise of the wood....happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.