Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Life returns slowly

So this Easter Sunday we headed up to Montrose for a MacLeod family dinner. It was good to see so many of the family together and an excellent time was had by all. After eating more than was necessary Rob and I decided to go for a walk to help digestion.

Of course we took the camera with us and I get a few really good photos. I have to admit that this is most definitely not the best shot that I captured on our walk, but there is something entrancing about the bright blue veins on the flowers that meant I could not ignore it

I am particularly fond of the fact that these blooms were nestled amongst some dead foliage and some freshly greened bushes. For me this shows the world slowly coming back to life after what has been a very hard winter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.