The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

In the zone

My last PTA event tonight, (apart from the AGM and dinner) until I resign.

I was made to feel a bit stupid today by the parent of a friend of Curlyfries. She said that her husband had dissuaded her from joinig the PTA as she had much more important things to do with her life.
Nice.
So apparently, I am stupid. Funny that it always seems to be the same people that care about doing things to better our children's school every year. Well this time 25% of us no longer have children left at school, so the parents that don't, might just have to, after all.

Sorry, rant over.

I have enjoyed some really well organised events during my time on the committee and would heartily recommend getting stuck in with your own particular committee or fund raising group.

The 10K was even busier this year than last, so hopefully the school will have even more money to play with. The runners always seem to like our post race supper, well it dissapeared in record time. The word is out that we feed them well.

Back to work tomorrow even though the whole world is off for some wedding or other........Oh yes, I think there may have been a wee bit about it in the paper.
:-s




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.