today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...made:

buttons!
Or at least, I did my share...

Got to know this noon that a group of marauding eco activists would descend in the evening to this tiny livingroom making buttons for their info booth this weekend.
Having a dull and stupid day so far I wasn't too keen on the meeting but the evening ended with really nice chats, white wine, buttons and pics.
Great when good peeps make your day!

The buttons are for a local campaign, here in Hesse there is a not too small regional dairy which don't prevent their dairy farmers feeding the cows with GMOs. We want the dairy to exclude GMOs in the production chain (concerning field-grown GMOs).

(I was supposed to make another, forest/ climate themed booth at the weekend but it was cancelled. I'm utterly sad, I was looking forward for this for personal reasons but there will be a festival/ info booth season/ campaign from end of may till end of august. For sure I'll annoy you with festival blips...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.