Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

No Peace At All

Like everyone on the planet I had a wee peek in at the Royal Wedding, switched the telly on at 11 oclock to see "the dress i"ntending to switch off once I had seen it and go out into the warm sunshine here. However I was hooked , the wedding was wonderful William and Kate looked so radiant.

.Absolutely stunning camera work at the wedding , never have I seen the cathedral look so magnificent with all those fabulous angles. Loved the music with wonderful arrangements , particularly enjoyed the arrangement of " This is the day" - wonderfully sung by the choristers. I did have a lump in my throat watching Kate and her father on that very long walk up the aisle, had a real chuckle at Harry , such a comedian , joking with his brother when he turned round and glimpsed Kate . Very imppessed by Kate's brother , word perfect and his reading was spot on , just the right amount of feeling used to convey the sense of the reading used his voice like a professional, wonder what he does.

Suppose I could go on forever , so glad I stayed with it, a lovely memory to keep.

By the time I thought about trying to get some screen shots I missed a lot of those wonderful angled shots , did get some , my favourite being the coachman helping to fix Kate's dress while her new hubby held the bouquet but it was still obviously a shot from the telly .

So tonight it's another gull shot. This time with some of the gang really disturbing the peace as they fought with each other as they dived for fish.Really te pleased with this effort as I am beginning to get the hang of the inflight shots- my latest challenge to myself.
Enjoy the rest of the weekend - more sun for us tomorrow nd Sunday. Painting the boat tomorrow.Hope the gulls don't mess it up before it dries.

LARGE might be worth a look as each gull seems to be posing differently from the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.