...among other things!

By JJFA

Royal Wedding Avoidance BBQ

I am very patriotic and quite like the traditionalism, perceived Britishness and tourism the Monarchy provide but we didn't watch the wedding today, instead we had a barbecue to avoid all the media surrounding the day. I am also not sure how I feel about tax payers paying for a lavish wedding but do see how people can get all caught up in it and like how it seems to have brought communities together, if only for a day.

So, there you go, we had a barbecue, just Naomi and I. I shot a few pictures of the veggie burgers sizzling away, they were very nice. We did later watch a few highlights of the wedding and I must admit it was quite interesting but I am glad we didn't get pulled into the media frenzy of it all.

I enjoyed our day off! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.