Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

My Take on Dubh Loch

I've found it, Richard's Loch. Enjoying a weekend near Inveraray, and this place was top of my list. Thanks Richard for directions, however we couldn't work out how to get nearer to the boathouse on the other side of the Loch.

Here is CJ's view, which we think might be a Blipsnap with Richard's entry for today.

I did enjoy THE Ceremony this morning. I like noting all the fine detail, and appreciate all the organisation that must go on behind the scenes. Trees inside the Abbey worked well, and the dress, a work of art. I really liked the new anthem by John Rutter written for the occasion - "This is the Day", beautifully performed by the Choir.

Rather nice, quiet location overnight, we even have a four poster bed. A first!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.