In Tru Life

By TruLife

A Right Royal Bride!

I was so excited watching the Royal Wedding of Kate and William today! I got Maddy excited too hence the dress-up request... "I want to dress up like Kate!"

We went to meet a friend and her daughter for lunch today at Ocean Terminal and had a lovely time at Ocean Kitchen (fish & chips plus slice of victoria sponge, yum!) while we could see the rest of the royal day played out on the big screen! Flori loved playing in the large open space with her toy buggy and Peppa Pig. She was very sweet and stayed close by which is a change from when she first started walking and would walk faster when I called her name not caring where she went or what harm would come to her!

When we came home the recordings of the rest of the wedding was put on and that's when Madeleine decided to get dressed up. I took some lovely photos including these outside shots, but I chose this one because of the word in the backgound. I so want peace, peace for my darling precious daughter Madeleine, peace in our lives and peace for Kate and William.

Kate's mother must surely be so so happy for her daughter, to go from being a normal girl to a princess and future queen of Britain. How AMAZING must that feel? The day must feel like a fairytale for Kate and her family, and not only was it an amazing day, but she does not fall pray to that horrible anticlimax most brides feel at the end of the day, because she is now a PRINCESS!

A message of peace for my darling daughter,
I want peace for you, peace in your heart, in your mind, and in your relationships. I want you to forever feel the love you feel for me today and I don't want it to ever end. I want that feeling you have inside your heart when you squeeze my hand every night, kiss it and say you'd be lost without me, to never ever fade. I want to be a kind, loving, understanding and fun mother who you want to come back to when you are grown. I hope beyond any other hope that you will look back on your life growing up with me as happy, simply happy!

For Kate and your Prince William, I wish you all the joy, love and peace in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.