In Tru Life

By TruLife

Lookin Good For 40!

This is my lovely friend and she enjoyed some 40th birthday celebrations with her nicest friends tonight! (I'm one of them!) She looked beautiful and was on top form. Unfortunately I had to leave early so I could get up in the morning to attend The Scottish Baby Show with the Greatvine team tomorrow. Very excited!

I have known my friend since we met with our premature babies 8 years ago in the special care baby unit. I think of her as one of my best closest friends even though we don't get to meet that often (I really should call more) as work and other commitments get in the way! She is one of these salt-of-the-earth type people who is never judgemental, always thoughtful, attentive, fun and a great laugh!

I hope she doesn't mind me adding her to my Blip journal as she is an important part of my life and we have seen each other through ups and downs... and will do till we are old ladies for sure! Only she'll look way better than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.