FortyTwo

By 42

Didn't we have a lovely time...

... the day we went to Bangour.

This is the recreation hall in what used to be Bangour Village Hospital.

I'm not sure many people had a nice time here though. It was built as a mental asylum in the early 1900's and the became Edinburgh's war hospital during both wars and then back to a psychiatric hospital between and after the wars.

Its a pretty amazing place - slowly falling into decay. A couple more shots of the place are here if you fancy looking. I suspect that this place will be a blip goldmine for me now I've found it!

They also filmed the The Jacket here in 2005. Not that I've ever heard of that film before...

[Edit - thanks to [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/kaybee]Kaybee[/url] for the correction!]

- - - - -

LOTD: Gabbahey's Gerbera blip is great. Fab colours and sharp raindrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.