FortyTwo

By 42

Geese or Snowspeeders?

Its a while since I did a Star Wars related blip.

We went on a walk along the Union Canal this morning. Mrs42 has started her training for the Moon Walk in June. It was just too windy for serene canal reflection shots, but I caught these geese (with the wrong lens on of course) flying past.

The shape reminded of the rebel snowspeeders in the Battle of Hoth (Empire Strikes Back). Sad or what :-)

This afternoon we went over to the outlaws for dinner as its Mothers' Day and I spent a couple of hours fixing my father-in-law's PC. Nice to be useful and it kept me out of the family mêlée!

Once more unto the breach tomorrow!

- - - - -

LOTD: Fool on the Hill's walker silhouette blip is great - the scale of the sky against the walkers is really nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.