My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Rolling ...

... fields of yellow and more yellow.

Not sure I like this, however it is today's blip for better or worse.

Went to Tewkesbury Food and Drink Festival today.

Fab atmosphere, amazing food, baby animals including the cutest pig, lots going on and best of all a merry-go-round. Was so excited about that last one. Having read "Understanding exposure" by Bryan Peterson, I've been really wanting to find a funfair ride to try lots of different shutter speeds on. Basically been desperate to try and photograph something - other than Bill - that's moving!

Thing is whilst I took the camera, I didn't take the card.

So frustrating! And the air was perhaps a little bit blue! But good lesson to learn.

Driving home we saw the most amazing rolling fields of yellow rape only 10 minutes from the house. So as soon as we got home I got the card, changed lenses, grabbed the tripod and headed back out again.

So probably one of my first conscious "I'm off to take my blip and it's going to be that" blips if that makes sense - and the first time I've taken the tripod out of the house for sure.

The sun was incredibly bright and I just couldn't see what was going on. However I persevered for a while - even using my sunglasses as a filter - and this is the best of what I got.

So whilst I'm not entirely sure about it, it's a reminder for me to not only check the battery but check the card before I leave the house in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.