Scenic route

Although it might not look like it from this photo I took the scenic route home tonight. It wasn't intentional, I meant to get home by the most direct route possible. Given that there was high winds and busses across the bridge were likely to be cancelled, meaning more traffic chaos, I decided on a bus into town and a train home from there.

Unfortunately when I got to the train station one had just left. That was where it started to go wrong. Rather than sit in a cold station I opted to nip round the corner to the Voodoo Rooms for a quick drink before the train. When I got back to the station there was a train for Glenrothes just about to leave. Being pressed for time I leapt to the assumption that all Glenrothes trains stop at Dalmeny. That proved not to be the case. Of course I only found this out when the train went straight through the station. The next stop was Inverkeithing where I had to jump off the train then buy a ticket back to Dalmeny and wait another twenty minutes for the train home.

In all honesty it wasn't that bad though as it only cost about three pounds more than the bus and, for that money, I got to travel across the rail bridge twice. It's just a shame I never got any good photos on the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.