Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

What a relaxed little walk...not!

Okay so I had a pretty exciting dog walk today! I took Winston and Dave down to the meadows and we wandered along the river bank as Winston loves to swim in the river. Well only a few minutes in, I spotted a Swan about 20 meters around a corner...next thing I know its low level flying towards Winston. In panic of running away and shouting at Winston to get out of the water, I dropped filter into the river as I was half way through unscrewing it :S

Anyway in this first episode, I didn't even come close to getting a picture...it was all a mad panic, swans are scary! We then carried on walking along the river bank and the swan just insisted in following us, it must have been a good 300 meters it followed us. Inevitably I tried its trick again, as Winston was clueless to the swan and just kept jumping in and out of the river. So this was a cheeky snap of the second time the swan charged Winston, its quite hard to take a good photo when your also shouting at a dog to "GET OUT GET OUT"...I didn't really want to take my sisters dog home with one less eye or cuts etc, swans are vicious!

After this second time we then moved away, I was worried next time Winston may not get out of the water. We moved upstream to the other side of the big bridge (which is shut for 21 days for repair because it is unsafe....what a load of rubbish!) and guess what...two more swans, they didn't like Winston either :P

So the swans kinda ended the walk earlier than planned but we still spent nearly an hour out :) Now I just have to work out my plan for tomorrow its meant to be really windy and i'm going to be working on my car...so lord knows what I'm going to do for a blip :S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.