Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Something borrowed...

Well in keeping with the Royal Wedding today this is something borrowed...from my sister for some self education in film photography :)

I have had such a lazy day today with Erin, got up fairly early but just moved downstairs to watch the Wedding, duvets and all! I ironically fell asleep just after Katherine made it to the end of the isle and didn't awake until a couple of hours later, when they appeared on the balcony :P

As I said this camera is my sisters and she brought it down with her today (she is staying for the weekend) for me to borrow. She took a photography course a few years ago but until a month ago hadn't been involved with photography as she had been before...this has changed as we brought her a new DSLR for her birthday, lucky girl has a much better camera than me now! :(

Anyway I shall see what I can do with this semi-old Pentax, I have a couple of film cameras but not a proper SLR so it will take a little bit of time to get used to using this. I think there is a B&W film in the camera at the moment so I'm going to try and get at least a few good shots from it hopefully! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.